Meet Drew Dell 

 

 


Hi!  I am Drew Dell. I am 10 years old and my birthday is June 20. I am in fourth grade in Mrs. Penberthy’s class for reading, spelling, and English.  I am in Mr. Malone’s class for math, social studies, and science.  My favorite subjects in school are math, history, and science.  I really like computers so I am lucky to be in these eMINTS classes.  I almost always get straight A’s.  When I grow up I want to be an accountant, a rollercoaster designer, and a movie director. I plan to crush Steven Speilberg!

 

 

        When I am not at school, I like to watch and play sports.  My favorite sports to watch are football, basketball, baseball, and hockey. Most of the time I watch them on T.V., but sometimes I get to go to the games with my family and watch them in person.  My favorite teams are the Rams, the Jay Hawks, the Cardinals, and the St. Louis Blues. I like playing basketball the most, but I also like playing all those other sports.  My basketball team came in first place for the season.  Now I am playing on a traveling team.  We practice twice a week and we play one game a week.

 

Meet My Family       

 

 

 

This is a picture of my family.  I am the one on my dad’s back.  My mom is the one with long blonde hair next to my dad.  My oldest sister, Davina, is in front of my dad.  My other sister, Davney, is next to Davina.  Next to Davney is Shanee.  She is my cousin, but she is like my sister.  One of my family’s favorite movies is “It’s A Wonderful Life.”  We call this picture our “Wonderful Life” picture because it reminds us of the movie.  That is why it is in black and white.

 

       

My family is very busy.  My mom, Diana Dell, is a teacher at Clearview Elementary.  She is also a web designer.  She likes to makes web sites for her kids.  She created Gamequarium.  My dad, David Dell, is the Director of Electrical Engineering at Architectural Design Guild in St. Louis.  Mom and Dad designed our house.  Davina is 22 and she is working on a Doctor of Pharmacy Degree at KU School of Pharmacy in Lawrence, Kansas.  She is doing an internship at St. Francis Hospital in Topeka, Kansas.  Shanee is also 22 and she will graduate with an accounting degree from Drury University in May.  She is getting married in June and the wedding is at our house.  Shanee works in an office at the university.  Davney is 16 and she goes to Union High School.  She does colorguard and plays. She wants to be an English teacher when she grows up.  Davney works at McDonald’s in Union.  Say “hi” to her at the drive-thru window!

 

       

       

 

My Best Vacation
 

 

 

 

 


In 2000, I went to Disney World with my parents.  My sister Davney didn’t go because she had stuff to do with colorguard.  Davina and Shanee were both busy at college.  That meant that I got to go with just my parents.  We went to the Magic Kingdom, the Animal Kingdom, Epcot and MGM Studios.  After that, we went to Daytona Beach.  We saw dolphin everyday.